享受安靜。

我希望我們從米蘭出發前的幾個星期前,完成這個職位,但很可惜,這從來沒有發生過。 現在,一個月在倫敦,米蘭已經正式結束,我們正在調整我們的新街道,新的觀點,但我還是覺得我們在這裡度假。 沒有什麼對我來說,抱怨倫敦,除此之外,我只是想念米蘭的事實。 這是簡單明了。 有裝在米蘭的房子,所有的一切留給我要做的就是清理從頂部平底前房東出現了,把我的鑰匙了。 即使是這樣,因為我擦洗,唱我的小緊張的聲音出來,我是在否定像一個認真,禿頂男子蓄著馬尾辮輕薄的事實,我們感動。 這是真的發生? 我花了我過去幾天跑最後一分鐘的差事,並表示更多的最後一分鐘告別熟悉的面孔,並參觀了我最喜歡的場地咖啡因卡布奇諾咖啡和奶油蛋捲的最後一分鐘的放縱,而所有這些擦眼淚織補逃脫我的眼睛在最後一分鐘,讓我真正的感情被曝光,即使我拼命掩飾他們像一個亞軍,在環球小姐。 這些最後的日子一天天過去那麼快,甚至與我所有的最好的意圖,我從來沒有機會說我告別大家和情感,它會需要更長的時間這樣做。

有點頑固小姐表現出一定的壓力和我們離開的日子快到了,但她卻恆星。 她的同學和老師做了她的最後一天慶祝她的驚人的工作,讓她感覺所有的溫暖和模糊。 即使是現在,她還談到跨越這最後一天的渠道和她的各界朋友。 該白化綠巨人肯定有情緒低落的時刻,但他只是吃的東西,他是很好一遍。 但是,無論是kiddos正在調整這麼好,正在享受自己的新的學術聚會的場所。

Lumbergh是在天堂。 他現在得到把他最喜歡的附屬物,附著在乘坐火車,因為長在倫敦,他們知道知道該怎麼做咖啡在旅途中。 從上述杯,他品味每一口都一邊看電影在iPad上。 他坐在安靜並宴請了他的整個通勤上班。 然後當他開始工作,他把他的超級斗篷和搜索碳氫化合物,他只是喜歡​​做的事。 然後,在回家的路上,他的手錶更多的電影,看看書,並愉快地嘆了口氣,當他拉進了火車站這裡的位置。 Lumbergh可以誠實地說“親愛的,我回來了!” 在這個城市​​,對他來說,我欣喜若狂。

對於我來說,我喜歡倫敦就像我愛尼龍搭扣,並記錄在案,我碰巧發現魔術貼是最好的發明曾經當談到孩子。 倫敦永遠不會生了我,如果是這樣,那麼這將是對這個城市對我的反映,而不是因為它意味著我沉悶並沒有什麼有趣的貢獻談話,(對我來說,跑出去的話會可怕的!)。 這裡有這麼多的文化也有大量的事情要做,每天的每個小時,有時感覺在空前的,因為你不可能看到這一切。 此外,倫敦有凝結奶油等由投資彈性高腰褲的力量,我會吃烤餅配奶油和果醬,我會喝伯爵灰茶,我會喜歡它。 如果你看到我坐在頂樓約翰·劉易斯斯隆廣場 ,或其他任何地方,真的,吃烤餅,讀一本書,不要害羞,過來打個招呼。 我將不提供分享我的烤餅,但我會提供一個座位。 (獲取自己的烤餅,母狗!我發誓,我友好的,我和他們一樣的烤餅。真實的故事)。

所以,他這樣說,米蘭已經完成。 正式完成。 我們下 ​​面的鄰居必須愛沉默,我們的出發帶來的,因此此項的絲毫不差,從Depeche方式 我們的平坐空,暗想到讓我很傷心,即使鄰居必須快樂地跳起來像意大利男人在演唱會上誰也看不出該行為在人群在他們面前。 (我逗當然,和不知道從哪裡這種立體型來源於,因為我們所有的時間在那裡我也沒有真正回暖的意大利男人都應該是高於平均水平縮短)。 傻定型。 一個城市我從來沒有想過會是家裡我已經悄悄進入了我的心臟腔並在那裡定居。 米蘭帶來了我意識到很久以前,我需要和現在也不可能生活在沒有經驗。 沒有什麼留給我說,但是,謝謝你,米蘭。

本章被關閉,這也意味著該博客已達到行的結束。 沒想到讓我的“常規”的讀者從字面上世界各地,並為了這個,我之前的所有行屈膝禮,因為你讓我變成紅色在你的甜言蜜語對我的寫作。 我將記錄生活在倫敦(在這裡我想找到意大利人要與朋友),你可以閱讀我們的冒險在這裡 該網站仍然有一些細節需要加以理順,但很可惜,你可以繼續按照我們有我們的續集意大利。

因此,與所有我能說的是,從經驗,這是事實,所以很真實的,那就是當月亮擊中了你的眼睛就像一個大披薩餅......。這就是愛茉莉......... ..和當你走在夢
但你知道,你不是在做夢...... ..that的愛茉莉“了。 Arrivederci米蘭和arrivederci到最佳4.25年,永遠。

謝謝你,米蘭。對於一切。

謝謝你,米蘭。 對於一切。

退出,直視前方。

退出,直視前方。

分享到:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
Tagged , , , , , , , 張貼在 躍躍欲試動員旅遊 | 標籤
發表評論

Enjoy the Silence.

I was hoping to finish this post a few weeks ago and before our departure from Milano, but alas, this never happened. Now, one month in London, Milan is officially over and we are adjusting to our new streets and new views, yet I still feel like we are here on vacation. There is nothing for me to complain about London, other than the fact that I just miss Milan. It’s plain and simple. Having the house packed up in Milan, all that was left for me to do was to clean the flat from top to bottom before the landlord showed up and took my keys away. Even then as I scrubbed and sang my little strained voice out, I was in denial like a seriously-balding man sporting a skimpy ponytail to the fact that we were moving. Was this really happening? I spent my last couple of days running last-minute errands, and said more last-minute goodbyes to familiar faces, and visited my favourite venues for a last-minute indulgence of decaf cappuccino and brioche all while wiping those darn tears that escaped my eyes at the last minute and allowed my real emotions be exposed even though I desperately tried to hide them like a runner-up in Miss Universe. Those final days went by so fast and even with all my best intentions, I never got a chance to say my farewells to everyone and emotionally, it will take even longer to do so.

Little Miss Stubborn showed some stress with us leaving as the day approached, but she did stellar. Her classmates and teachers did a phenomenal job of celebrating her on her last day, leaving her feeling all warm and fuzzy. Even now, she still speaks of all her friends  across the Channel and of that last day. The Albino Hulk definitely has moments of feeling blue, but then he just eats something and he is fine all over again. But, both kiddos are adjusting so well and are enjoying their new academic hangout.

Lumbergh is in heaven. He now gets to take his favourite appendage-attachment on long train rides because here in London they know know how to do coffee on the go. From said cup, he savours every sip all while watching a movie on an iPad. He sits in quiet and is entertained for his entire commute to work. Then when he gets to work he puts on his super cape and searches for hydrocarbons which he simply loves to do. Then, on the way home, he watches more movies or reads and happily sighs when he pulls into the train station here in town. Lumbergh can honestly say ‘Honey, I’m home!’ in this city and for him, I am ecstatic.

For me, I love London like I love velcro and for the record, I happen to find velcro to be the best invention ever when it comes to kids. London will never bore me and if it does, then that will be a reflection on me and not on this city because it implies I am dull and have nothing interesting to contribute to a conversation, (and for me, running out of words would be ghastly!!!). There is so much culture here and there are a plethora of things to do on each hour of every day, that at times it feels over whelming because you can’t possibly see it all. Plus, London has clotted cream and so by the power invested in elastic-waist pants, I will eat scones with cream and jam and I will drink earl grey tea and I will love it. If you see me sitting on the top floor of John Lewis in Sloane Square, or anywhere else, really, eating a scone and reading a book, don’t be shy and come say hi. I won’t offer to share my scone, but I will offer a seat. (Get your own scone, bitches! I swear I’m friendly, I just like them scones. True story).

So, that being said, Milan is done. Officially done. The neighbours below us must love the silence that our departure brings and hence the tittle of this entry, from Depeche Mode. The thought of our flat sitting empty and dark makes me so sad even if the neighbours must joyfully jump up and down like italian men at a concert who can’t see the act over the crowd in front of them. (I tease of course, and have no idea where this stereo-type comes from because in all our time there I didn’t really pick up that italian men are supposed to be shorter than average). Silly stereotypes. A city I never ever thought would be home to me has crept into the chambers of my heart and settled there. Milan brought an experience I realized a long time ago I needed and also now could never live without. There is nothing left for me to say but, thank you, Milan.

With this chapter being closed, it also means this blog has reached the end of the line. I never expected to get my ‘regular’ readers from literally all over the world and for this I curtsy before you all because you make me turn red in your flattering words about my writing. I will be documenting life in London (where I want to find italian people to be friends with) and you can read about our adventures here. The site still has some details that need to be ironed out, but alas, you can continue to follow us there in our sequel to Italy.

And so, with that, all I can say is, from experience, it is true, SO very true, that ‘when the moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie….that’s amore………..and when you walk in a dream
but you know, you’re not dreaming…..that’s amore’ too. Arrivederci Milano and arrivederci to the best 4.25 years, ever.

Thank you, Milan. For everything.

Thank you, Milan. For everything.

Exit, straight ahead.

Exit, straight ahead.

Share:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
Posted in Prepping for mobilisation, Travel | Tagged , , , , , , ,
Leave a comment